Dear Alma,
I think I speak for everyone from the Westerdam who took the port excursion bus tour in May of 2017 that we were most pleased with the bus, our very knowledgeable guide Viktor, and the sites we visited near Saranda Albania.  We enjoyed seeing the Blue Eye and learning all about it. The tour of Butrint was most informative, with Viktor giving us detailed historical information of all the ruins. Finally, the restaurant which Viktor took us to at the scenic beach front for lunch was very enjoyable. Delicious sea bass, salad, glass of wine and fruit all for a very low cost. Thanks for arranging this tour for us on the Westerdam. Feel free to post this review on your WEB site.

 

Regards

Raymond & Kathy Hellinger

 


Ciao Alma, mi chiedeva la capogruppo Sig.ra Giovanna di girarti per conoscenza le valutazioni fatte dai partecipanti al viaggio in Albania Montenegro Macedonia e Kosovo.

 

Organizzazione durante il tour :

         Accoglienza amichevole da parte della guida e della responsabile agenzia Albania Express Travel.

         Alberghi e ristoranti : tutti gli alberghi e ristoranti erano buoni. La cena negli hotel è stata di buona qualità.

 

Valutazione dal questionario : pernottamento               ottimo 35/40 ; buono 5/40

                                                                        pasti                              ottimo 31/40 ; buono 9/40 ;         

 

 

         Trasporto (riferito al pullman e autista in loco)

 

        valutazione dal questionario :                 ottimo 40/40

 

         GUIDE :

Tania – Kotor : preparata ed esauriente

Helena – Macedonia : preparata,  esauriente e disponibile ad adeguarsi ai nostri tempi

Kozeta Noti – durante tutto il tour : preparata ed esauriente. Essendo con noi tutto il tempo ha reso il nostro viaggio piacevole sotto tutti i punti di vista

 

Valutazione dal questionario sulle guide :

               ottimo 33/40                     buono 5/40                        sufficiente 2/40

 

Come vedi tutto benissimo.

Per ora grazie di tutto. Ci aggiorniamo (spero presto) al prossimo viaggio.

Grazie e buon lavoro.

Stefano Benedetti


 Hi Alma,

Thank you for an excellent tour! Everybody really enjoyed it, Adam and Max were both excellent as well. I hope they enjoyed it too! It was nice to
finally meet you in Tirana as well!

Thanks and best regards

James


We really enjoyed our day in Sarande. You have a beautiful country. Thank you again for making the plans for us.

Avril Cude


Thank you so much for the wonderful day in Albania. We really enjoyed the tour very much and will tell others about your company,


Lynne and Ian Davies


Hallo Alma,

Meine Mutter hat unseren Guide recht gut verstanden, er hat sich viel Mühe gegeben, um deutlich zu sprechen und wenn doch mal was war, habe ich übersetzt. Es war natürlich gut, daß in Butrint die kleine Gruppe Österreicher mit ihrem deutschsprachigen Guide war und unser Guide verhandelt hat, daß wir mit dieser Gruppe die Besichtigung machen konnten - ich glaube, das hätte auf englisch meine Mutter überfordert. Denn es wäre sehr schade gewesen, wenn sie die Informationen nicht verstanden hätte.
Es hat uns sehr gut in Sarande und der Umgebung gefallen - wir waren sehr sehr positiv überrascht und werden auf jeden Fall überlegen, eine ausgedehnte Reise nach Albanien zu machen. Wenn es soweit ist, kommen wir gerne auf Sie zu für Planung und Organisation. Das Land wird uns als wunderschön in Erinnerung bleiben - wir hatten es nicht so lieblich und grün erwartet.

Mit vielen Grüßen aus Bayern
Antje Wiemers


Ciao, Alma!

Sono appena rientrata dal viaggio in Albania, bellissimo itinerario!

Tutti contenti!!

E grazie del regalo, siete meravigliosi, come sempre!!

Un abbraccio forte forte a tutti, continuate così, siete davvero in gamba,
un bacio anche alla mitica Kozeta!!


Hi Alma, just wanted to thank you for an amazing time in Albania! Everything was perfect and Adam is a fantastic guide (and a wonderful human being!).

I'm very happy with Albania Express Travel, your work and Adam's... Great job!

Thanks a lot!

Marcia Veras/ Brazil


Albania Express travel è stata partner di un tour in moto organizzato da Motoexperience per un gruppo di motociclisti italiani.

Martina cordiale, molto disponibile. Adam grande driver, professionista serio, simpatico e molto preparato. Di sicuro sarà un riferimento per i nostri viaggi in Albania e non solo.

Grazie Albania Express travel.


Great company, the way to go in Albania and around! Starting with Alma, who's patient, responsive and great at coordinating everything, down to all the details. We had Adam as our guide and he does an incredible job of sharing his knowledge to help you gain perspective on the countries’ history and culture, while mixing it with some very colorful and personal stories that make the trip a memorable experience!

I strongly recommend it!


Liebe Martina, 

Es sind nun schon einige Tage seit unserer Rueckkehr nach Italien/Deutschland/Schweiz vergangen und ich wollte mich eigentlich sofort bei Dir melden, aber - wie immer - hat mich eine Menge Arbeit erwartet.

Aber jetzt kurz das Wichtigste: vielen herzlichen Dank fuer alles, was Du organisiert und vorbereitet hast! Es hat allen Teilnehmern sehr gefallen, sie sind voll mit guten Eindruecken von der Schoenheit der Natur, der Gastfreundlichkeit der Bewohner, der Fuelle der archaeologischen und historischen Orte, der guten Kueche zurueckgekehrt und wollen dies ihren jeweiligen Freunden und Bekannten erzaehlen. 

Und so plane ich fuer naechstes Jahr wahrscheinlich eine weitere Reise.

Ich wuensche Dir und Deiner Familie einen schoenen Sommer (Dir natuerlich auch viel Arbeit!) und moechte mich auch nochmals fuer Deine Geschenke bedanken (den Ring trage ich oft!)

Liebe Gruesse        

Ruth


Cara Martina

Ho parlato al telefono con il Sig BENVENUTI : pienamente soddisfatti del viaggio Il viaggio è andato bene. La guida molto brava e nel complesso tutto ok.

Grazie mille !!


Bella e interessantissima settimana (da sabato a sabato) passata in Albania con il nostro gruppo. Abbiamo fatto escursioni che noi stessi avevamo preparato e visitato le più belle città del Sud e del Nord.

L' Albania è veramente un nazione ideale per visite turistiche, trekking e bike e dove gli italiani sono i turisti che più degli altri sono graditi e dove tutti parlano la nostra lingua.

Abbiamo avuto per guida un giovane superpreparato laureatosi all'università di Pisa in Archeologia, che si è avvalso nelle visite turistiche alle città come Berat, Argirogastro, e Kruja di una dottoressa docente all'Università statale di Tirana in Geografia economica e politica e nel trekking delle guide del CAI albanese.

Cucina eccezionale, ottimo il vino albanese e la grappa (rachi). Se a qualcuno interessa metto il nome dell’agenzia albanese e l'email.

ALBANIA EXPRESS TRAVEL
info@albaniaexpresstravel 00355682826670

VANNINI Vannetto 10/10/2015


Amazing Albania ..beautiful country. Friendly people ..delicious food ....untouched beaches ....fantastic Berat and Gjirokastra ..super professional arrangement with Albania Express Travel friends ....I highly recommend ...bear in mind that I have already visited 80 countries and 50 of them I have been more than 1 time ..

Eduardo Kezh, Brazil, September 2015


Dear Adam,

Thanks for the past 2 weeks. It’s been absolutely amazing, not only for me, but I think you made a great impression for my clients & they had very good time too.

You showed me what Albanian culture is about, it’s something I have not experienced before. I have to say that I fell in love with Albania as well. I hope I will return some day & that our paths will cross again.

Rakkaudella  (Finnish for ”with love”)

Anne Katerina S. Finland 


Gentile signora Alma,

di ritorno dal recente tour dell'Albania (7-14 Sett 2015) acquistato presso l' agenzia di viaggio Albania Express Travel di Tirana, desidero in generale esprimerle i complimenti per la organizzazione e per l'idea di portare alla conoscenza dei turisti i tesori delle testimonianze greche,romane e bizantine nel teritoripo albanese. Peccato non aver avuto (seppure con qualche eccezione),nei singoli siti visitati, guide locali che potessero spiegarci la storia ed i dettagli di quello che stavamo vedendo perchè ne potessimo rivivere le emozioni. Per finire desidero esprimerle i miei complimenti e quelli dei miei compagni di viaggio per il nostro accompagnatore Nikolla Prifti che doveva assolvere la "mission impossible" di contentare tutti i partecipanti in tutti i loro desideri.Ci ha accompagnato in maniera impeccabile, mediando le piccole differenze nei desideri di ognuno di noi facendoci ,finalmente, tutti contenti. E' stato amichevole nell'accompagnarci in giro  per siti archeologici, chiese, città e  castelli , facendoci capire la storia del Paese, anche con testimonianze sul recente passagggio dalla dittatura alla democrazia. Un grazie particolare per la soddisfazione nel cibo avendo saputo accontentare ,contemporaneamente, i vegetariani ed i mangiatori di capretti, quelli che volevano il pesce e quelli che mangiano solo melanzane e zucchini. La sua conoscenza dell'italiano è di buona qualità e la nostra conversazione è stata fluida e gradevole.Potrei condensare il giudizio dicendo che si è comportato come "il buon padre di famiglia" ed alla fine era il nostro grande amico di sempre.Quindi una ottima risorsa per chi lo utilizza .La saluto cordialmente

Alberto Diara e gli altri componenti del party.


Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

nachdem wir wieder wohlbehalten in Sondershausen angekommen sind, wird es Zeit Ihnen unsere Eindrücke zur Albanienreise mitzuteilen. Den Fragebogen füllen wir auch dieses Mal nicht aus, wir können alle Fragen, wo Noten zu vergeben nur mit Note "1" bewerten! Wir haben diese Reise mit gemischten Gefühlen angetreten, wurden aber - wie bei allen bisherigen Reisen mit Ihnen - wieder bestens betreut. Es gab nichts Negatives zu berichten, wir haben wunderschöne Tage verlebt und sehen nun Albanien recht positiv, wohl wissend, dass den Albanern noch harte Jahre bevorstehen, um weiter voranzukommen. Dass es uns Touristen so gut ging und wir so viel Schönes gesehen haben, war Ihrem Reisebüro und insbesondere der erstklassigen Betreuung durch Herrn Rico Manns und unseren albanischen Begleiter zu verdanken. Unser albanischer Fahrer verdient auch ein großes Lob, er hat uns mit großem Können unfallfrei durch das Chaos auf Albaniens Straßen gesteuert! Die Hotels und Restaurants haben Sie bestens ausgesucht, volles Lob. Wir würden gern wieder mit Ihnen reisen, das hängt aber vom Angebot und unserem Gesundheitszustand ab.(81 und 79 Jahre alt!) Wir wünschen Ihrem Team alles Gute und noch viele erfolgreiche Jahre und verbleiben mit herzlichen Grüßen

Christa und Günter Kohlweyer


Dear Staff of Albania Express Travel

Just wanted to send a note as to what a great experience your company provided. Everything was perfect. Your bus was clean, in fabulous shape and the air conditioner was working. Your driver was well mannered, well dressed, courteous and we all felt very safe. Adam was truly wonderful with his knowledge, personal stories and an amazing personality. He made for a fabulous day. Thank you so much for such professional service 

Wendy , Canada


Ciao, Alma!

Sono appena rientrata in ufficio. GRAZIE per l'ottima organizzazione del nostro viaggio!! Avrai sicuramente visto anche da sola che sono rimasti tutti entusiasti della vostra accoglienza, è stata un'esperienza indimenticabile da tutti i punti di vista, ma soprattutto da quello umano. Lavorate davvero bene, vi meritate di avere successo!

Kozeta è una persona splendida, sicuramente quando organizzeremo il prossimo anno il tour del sud dell'Albania ti chiederemo di nuovo la sua collaborazione. Pensa che nel gruppo c'erano diversi clienti affezionati, ma tanti erano nuovi, era la prima volta che viaggiavano con noi.. e ce li siamo conquistati!! Alcuni hanno appena prenotato un altro tour con noi... sempre ad est, per la Polonia!!

Un abbraccio forte forte, continuate così che siete grandi!!

A.L


Eccomi Martina, buon giorno

Ti scrivo per ringraziare te e Albania Express Travel per il programma previsto e vissuto che ci hanno permesso di conoscere e apprezzare il paese Albania sotto il profilo storico (con guide locali eccellenti) e sotto il profilo umano e sociale; bravi anche l'accompagnatore Eri e l'autista Tini molto attenti, disponibili e puntuali.

Tutto molto bello,  c'è rimasta nel cuore e credo che faremo promozione verso I nostri conoscenti per invitarli a visitare l'Albania.

Sarai a conoscenza dell'unico problema, veramente l'unico, che abbiamo avuto a Saranda e che ha condizionato un po' la serata, ma che il giorno seguente era già dimenticato. A nome mio e del Gruppo ti invio i complimenti per il tuo eccellente lavoro. Ti ringrazio ancora. Cari saluti e Buona giornata.

Italo Pelizzo, 26.05.2015


Dear Alma,

I hope you are well. Now that I have returned home I wish to write to thank you for all your work in making my trip (and Julius's) so good. We really enjoyed it and were delighted with all the places we visited and all the experiences we had. Adam was a very good guide and did all he could to make our visit a good one. We loved the hotels you chose for us, the food we ate everywhere and the beautiful scenery, people and all aspects of your culture. Thank you also for the changes you made according to my requests. I wish you continued success with your company and will recommend you to anyone I know who wishes to visit Albania and even those who do not yet know they want to go there!

Very best wishes Felicity, 25.05.2015


Hi Alma

It was a beautiful and very well organized trip. Thank you very much for
that and we are so glad that you chose Adam as our guide with a personal
as well as professional level.
A hug

Enrique Moreno  14/04/2015


Liebe Frau Alma, unsere Reise durch Ihr schönes Land war überaus eindrucksvoll und hat allen Reiseteilnehmern sehr gut gefallen. Wir haben nur anerkennende und dankbare Rückmeldungen erhalten und dürfen uns über viel Lob freuen.

Dazu haben natürlich maßgeblich Ihre klugen Planungen und Arrangements, Ihre vortreffliche Organisation und natürlich auch die ausgezeichneten Leistungen von Herrn Beni und Herrn Kristo beigetragen.

Selbstverständlich habe ich die große Zufriedenheit unserer Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer auch in unserer Agentur entsprechend zum Ausdruck gebracht, sodass wir auch in Zukunft sehr gerne wieder mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten wollen.

Die Hotels waren durchwegs gut bis hervorragend, lediglich das Hotel in Tirana hat nicht allen zugesagt. Das sollte man doch dem Hotel zur Kenntnis bringen ....

Die Mahlzeiten in den abendlichen Restaurants haben allgemeinen Beifall gefunden und die Liebenswürdigkeit der Menschen in Ihrem Heimatland wurde mit großem Lob bedacht und immer wieder erwähnt.

Für meine Frau und mich war es ein besonderes Vergnügen Sie persönlich kennen zu lernen und wir bedanken uns nochmals sehr herzlich für die liebevoll ausgewählten Geschenke!

Es wird mich sehr freuen, wenn ich Sie (und Ihre Familie) einmal in Wien begrüßen dürfte!

Mit nochmaligem Dank für die exzellente Planung und Vorbereitung und die besonders liebenswürdige Kooperation hoffe ich auf ein Wiedersehen!

Ihr sehr ergebener

Dr.  Peschl W.

9/04/2015


Dear Alma,

The hotels were very very nice indeed, all of them, including good breakfast in most of them and we had the seafront views as promised...  The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and they had either/ or WIFI or a PC for our use. Miri was excellent  a gentleman, cooperative, attentive, charming, easy going and funny. We enjoyed him enormously and the car was comfortable and pleasant The itinerary was also good, with castles and museums and the choice of restaurants we made were mostly very good too and inexpensive I would have to say the trip was a total success and I would HIGHLY recommend Miri as a guide

Thanks again

George Costa


Hi Alma:

We were all very satisfied with Petrit as our guide.  He has a very easy going temperament and we felt more like we were four friends travelling together.  We would highly recommend him to other travelers. The car was comfortable and clean.  Petrit managed to get us around without any problems despite the way some Albanians drive.

The hotels were what we were looking for: comfortable beds, clean rooms with good breakfasts.  The only hesitation we would have is the Dolce Vita hotel in Durres. It was comfortable and clean, but is more geared to families with young children travelling rather than 3 adult men who would prefer to have a more quiet time along the beach.

Finally, Alma, you put together a very good itinerary with time to visit some of the most important sites of Albania, but also enough time to enjoy ourselves along the seafront.  We appreciated the fact that you came and met with us in Tirana. A very successful first trip to Albania that probably will not be our last.

Thanks and best regards,

Jonathan Llippman


We traveled the first 2 weeks of June. This was our second trip to Albania and this 2 weeks tour was the most enjoyable and relaxed, and with great accommodations. One of the places that we most liked was Thethi Mountain. Don’t’ go to Albania in winter. During winter time it is very difficult to reach Theth because of the heavy snowfalls.

The tour was organised very well and the guide provided a lot of interesting information in a very pleasant atmosphere. The personnel at the agency were also very professional.

Thierry Gugler


Dear staff of Albania Express Travel

Our driver/tour guide, Adam, was very friendly, warm and knowledgeable about the surroundings and also history. Albania was simply a big surprise for us. The services provided were excellent. The tour was a really interesting and informative tour. The guide we had was fantastic and extremely helpful and knowledgeable and we would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a personalized tour of Albania. We liked very much: Butrint, Theth, Gjirkastra, Korca, Berati, Apollonia. All the services we got were very good. I remember that the minivan was in excellent condition and very clean.

I would love to come back again soon but next time it would book a hiking and trekking tour.

A brief word to thank you so much for all the arrangements you made for our wonderful visit to Albania from which we returned last night. We had an amazing time, everything went smoothly and we were particularly grateful to have Petrit as driver and guide – his experience, command of English, comfortable minibus and knowledge of Albanian history and customs made the trip really memorable!

Thank you so much for the patience with which you dealt with all my queries and very best wishes from all of us.

Michael Richardson


Terminou a minha viagem à Albânia que excedeu largamente as minhas expectativas. O meu justo obrigado ao Petrit Picaku que me deu a conhecer de uma forma afável e profissional muita da história, da cultura, dos costumes, das paisagens e cidades e também da boa comida do seu país. Regresso mais conhecedor.”

Cláudio Gomes


Dear Alma,

We are now back home, as you surely understand. I just wanted to give you feed-back that the tour round Albania that you arranged, was an extraordinary experience. I found your people so hospitable and very friendly, it was a delight to deal with them. I think you must convey this to those involved. The people there were truly generous and attentive.

All in all, it was great experience and I fully agree that your country is truly beautiful and interesting and your people are so welcoming and so pleasant to meet.

I hope we will be able to do other tours later in Albania, with your help. Thank, all those involved, not least Petrit, that helped us through in Albania.

Kindest regards.

Jeff Wilson


Hi Martina,

Just wanted to thank you for the trip. Everything went smoothly and we had a great time. The guides were all excellent, and the drivers meeting us from planes and buses were there as planned. Great work, loved Albania and the delightful people, food and the whole country.

Best regards,

Edie Halpern


Dear Alma,

I don't know if your ears are warm, but we've been telling all our friends what a wonderful excursion you designed for us in Albania, and how perfectly it was executed.

We were under the false impression that a group of tourists had begun a tour a day before, and we would join them. So we were surprised when Petrit picked us up at the airport, and then gave us a dozen envelopes with vouchers and instructions for 11 days of touring, with all hotels, transportation, guided tours, etc.

Everything took place as arranged without a hitch! We were extremely pleased with the whole process. The hotels were all interesting and well located, especially the Brilant Hotel in Saranda. And the guides were all knowledgeable, friendly, very courteous and helpful.

Bige and I were particularly impressed with one of the guides in Berat. Please let He know how terrific he is. In fact, it would be a good idea to have him train other guides, for his enunciated clearly and slowly. We decided that speakers of Albanian talk very rapidly, and so some of the guides talked quickly in English as well. But Elton, whose grasp of the grammar in English was perfect, spoke distinctly and slowly. We caught every word he said, which, by the way was also good, he was very knowledgeable as well.

We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant in Ksamil. It was great fun to see all the local people sitting out all along that street of restaurants. We will post on Trip Advisor as well, expressing our total satisfaction with the program and how well it was executed.

Thank you so much.

Nihat Özçubukçu


Hi Alma:

Just wanted to thank you for your great service and making our trip to Albania so great. You really went out of your way for us and we enjoyed meeting you.

Also you have a real asset in Petrit . Keep us posted on your renovations near the future.

Thanks again,

Patrick Lemahieu


If you're looking for a tour company for Albania, you need to look NO further.

"We are happy if you are happy". That is what they say, and they mean it. Petrit and his staff are friendly and charming, but more importantly, they are accommodating, helpful, and generous. They want you to love their homeland - and you will.

We were amazed at the "bonuses", small additions to or deviations from the itinerary that always delighted. 

The tour accommodations are nice (how we loved our water views), and the food is very good - we relished several special lunch stops. Our expert guides at the various historic sites were patient, friendly and interesting. This company puts together a great total package to enjoy."

Hidero Takahashi


Just a quick note to thank you and your team for looking after us in Albania. You made it into a wonderful holiday that in general ran very smoothly. I really appreciated the care you gave us in Tirana. I am sure that I speak also for Viv, Monica and Lakshmi.

Wishing you all every success for yourselves and those whom you love.

Caleb Schemmel


Hello Aida,

This is a very belated "thank you" for our wonderful evening with you. Truly it was one of many highlights of our Albanian trip. I also wanted to share with you how special the tour you put together for us was. From the hotels, to the places we visited, to the tours, to everything about Our Albania experience - it was all perfect. Also, I want to give extra special kudos to our guide, Petrit. He was professional, knowledgeable, and all-around delightful. Can't wait for someone to tell me they want to visit Albania. That's when I will give them your email.

Thanks again,

Shahad Almuhanna


Hello Petrit,

Thank you very much for the excellent tour. The boat in Bajram Curri, service, snacks and program were great! I would like to express my special thanks to Elvis  who was very kind, participative and easy going. We really enjoyed the picturesque bays and the Ionian Sea! I wish you good luck and prosperity!

With best regards,

Febetino Frank


Dear Martina,

Our trip was wonderful. The hotels you chose were outstanding and so centrally located. The excursions in Albania were awesome – Berat & Butrint were unforgettable... Your tour guide was very personable...

Sincerely,

Songsak Tosbowon


Dear Alma,

Hope you are doing well.

I wanted to share with you what a wonderful experience we had in Albania & would really recommend your company services to our friends that plan to travel in the near future. Richard had already shared your details with his colleagues & they too used your services & have a very positive feedback. The hospitality granted from Mr. Adam right from the time we landed until we left was remarkable. Many Thanks to Mr. Adam to take good care of us during our visit. The tours of Thethi & Valbona were amazing. The place is so beautiful that it will live in our memories forever. The tour guides at both the locations were amazing.  Thethi Tour Guide really extended his hospitality for us. He went out of his way to help us get some clothes when we left our baggage in Thethi. They really extended their hospitality with extra services. Place to freshen up, serving tea coffee, place to relax; it’s been very very memorable & the tour guides did a fantastic job in granting their hospitality.

I would also like to highlight that we were taken well care of right from the time our bus reached until the next day when we reached the airport. Facilities were made convenient to us especially as our tour was organized the moment we arrived.

Over the entire trip was fantastic & very memorable. We shall possibly contact you next time as well when we plan to visit Albania. Have a Pleasant Day ahead.

Kind Regards,

Rita Zordan


Dear Petrit,

Greetings!!

Thank you very much for all the wonderful arrangements you made for us in Albania. Alma was really nice, help & co-operative all times. I’m really impressed with your team. We are going to try our best to promote Albania. SPECIAL THANKS TO Ilir (our guide in Tirana)

Thanks / Regards,

Donald Medora


Petrit,

We have returned safely home after our two week adventure in Albania. I must say that the trip exceeded our expectations. Our time with our guide Genti was just awesome. The knowledge that he shared was tremendous as well as the hospitality. We have many wonderful memories and a whole lot of pictures that we can share. I did want to share two things with you about the accommodations. All of the hotels we stayed in were very nice, but I wanted to especially highlight two of them. The Tirana International Hotel in Tirana was fantastic. The hosts could not have more gracious and helpful. Also the Partner Hotel in Vlora was awesome. Again the hosts there went well out of their way to make us feel welcome, plus the food was fantastic. Both of these hotels should be listed in travel guides so that others can share the same experience we had.

I will say that the service at the restaurant at the Saranda International Hotel was lacking when we were there. I don't know if they are always that way, but it was poor service at the restaurant which was one of the meals that was furnished for the itinerary.

I can't say enough about our guide Genti. We met as strangers, but left as friends.

Thanks.

Dr. Saleh


Hi Martina,

Our trip to Albania was very exhilarating, and memorable. It was lots of fun. We enjoyed all the places very much. Muzaka hotel was quite wonderful experience. We took lots of beautiful pictures and I'm in the process of making a beautiful online album. Hotels were quite comfortable.

Thank you,

Robert Meyer


Ho trovato per caso il sito di Albania Express Travel, quando mio figlio si è trasferito a Tirana ed io, ogni volta che lo andavo a trovare, desideravo conoscere la città come merita. Mai scelta fu più azzeccata: ho trovato negli operatori persone preparate, garbate, esaurienti, ben organizzate, simpatiche, che fanno quello in cui credono e che li appassiona, almeno lo spero per loro. Una lode particolare a Martinai, senza però togliere nulla agli altri. Ogni visita effettuata con loro è stata un successo, goduta appieno e gratificante. Bravi a tutti!

Pozzato Assunta


Hallo Alma, Ich war sehr zufrieden mit Albania Express Travel. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, wie in Worte fassen, das eine unglaubliche Erfahrung! Die Unterkunft und das Essen waren erstklassig! Der beste Reiseführer und das Team auf dem Berg!

Lg, Kathi


Hi Alma!

I just want to thank you so much for all of your assistance this summer. It was a pleasure meeting you and talking to you. There is no doubt I will return to Albania in the near future to see more.. It was the hospitality and friendliness of the Albanian people I met that impressed me the most. Everywhere I went people were nice and helpful, happy and full of life. You truly belong to a spectacular country. Thanks for everything.

Martin & Wendy


Martina,

Just a quick note to let you know we both arrived back safely and that the Albania tour was an experience of a lifetime. The sites were spectacular, with such a deep history, the accommodations were very good, and the people were just lovely. The staff at Brilant Hotel were especially important in making us feel comfortable and secure when we arrived. Also, Petrit, who accompanied us on an evening outing and checked up on me on her own during my final day, was delightful to spend time with.  We both enjoyed your country immensely and look forward to visiting again in the future. 

I also want to thank you personally for taking care of the airfare overcharge. I understand why the people in Albania speak of you so highly. Thank you for arranging this wonderful adventure.

Oliver M.


Dear Alma,

I wanted to thank you for arranging such a fantastic tour of your amazing country. From our trip on the Dajti Mountain on Day 1, to the trip up Durres towards the end of the tour, the arrangements were all excellent - all the hotels/accommodation/food/transfers etc were first class.

I would also like to thank you for providing us with a fantastic guide and driver. Our guide Petrit did everything he could to ensure we had a great time. He was a warm, friendly man whose knowledge of his country was amazing - he brought the sites we visited to life, with his passion and knowledge. By the end of the tour, he was part of our family. Also I would like to thank you for providing us with such an excellent driver.  We will never forget our holiday in Albania and are considering a trip in 2 years time.

Thank you for making our holiday special.

Jaqueline Gomes


Liebe Alma,

Wir sind alle wieder zu Hause und jetzt neu-Anpassung an die Zeit ändern und zurück zur Arbeit. Wir wollen wieder zu vielen Dank für die Bereitstellung einer absolut hervorragende Reise nicht unüblich. Es war die schönste Reise unseres Lebens! Auf jeden Fall hängt die Erfolg dieser Reise bei Ihnen und Ihrem Team. Wir wollen wieder zu Lob für die Bereitstellung dieser exzellenten Service für unsere Gruppe wie wir diese Herausforderung verpflichtete. Sie, Ihr Team, die Unterkunft und Verpflegung hat unsere Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen. Aber das, was die meisten lohnend war, waren die Freundschaften entwickelt zwischen unserer Gruppe, Sie und Ihr Team. Sie sind alle hervorragende Leute! empfehlen Albania Express Travel für die Reise unseres Lebens!

LG

MÖRTL Gertraud


Hi Alma,

Just a short note to say thanks for a great trip you put together for us. We were also very grateful for the good hotels we stayed in and the family room set up was very convenient.

From our side, thanks again for a great experience and yes, we left with Albania fully in our hearts and minds.


Dear Mr. Picaku,

Many thanks for the great tour you organized for us. Please thank the office staff in Tirana for their hospitality and care of us. Everything went so smoothly and the guide was really exceptional. Please pass our thanks to them. We will certainly tell our friends about you!

Regards

Maria De Gabriele


Hi Petrit,

I cannot thank you enough for the well planned itinerary that you put together for our 12 day stay in that beautiful country of yours –and the people that you had looking after us all the way –with the transfers and the Tour Guides. At all times we felt that we were well looked after every step of the way—the accommodation that was chosen for us to stay. Shkodra is a truly beautiful and interesting City and I will remember our experience there always

Give our regards to Alma who also looked us very well

Charl


Dear Martina,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful tour you arranged for our group. We enjoyed it so very much. Petrit was an excellent guide and very helpful to individuals in the group especially in getting through the airport on our flight to and from Tirana. He was well versed in the history of Albania as well as the sites we saw. We enjoyed the food very much. We appreciated the arrangements for the additional single room in Korca and in Durres. We would have loved to have been able to spend more time in Albania. 

I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you personally to thank you for making all these arrangements. We will always remember this wonderful tour and would gladly recommend your company to others."


Martina,

Dan and I would like to thank you for such a beautiful tour of your country. Albania is the most favorite and a memorable one of all my travels. We hope to see you soon here in the states and than in two years back in Albania & Macedonia. We had so much fun and the fact that you conformed to my times of medical issues was truly a major plus. Going out of your way to accommodate when I had medical problems was such a blessing. Thank you for making a dream of mine and making it less stressful for us come true.

Many hugs and much friendship for the future.

Saso Pavlovsky


Hi Martina,

Thanks for organizing a wonderful trip for us to Albania, everything went very well and we are really pleased with the tour.  Thanks also for your little gift. We will definitely recommend your organization to others and will take new tours in the future.  Good luck and Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Sonja Holverson


Dear Merita,

How are you? We hope you're doing fine?

We have never been better since we made a wonderful trip in Albania! It has been splendid! Beyond our imagination actually. Our compliments, it has been well organized.  We liked all the spots of interest which we reached in a luxury way. The air conditioned Mercedes was marvelous way of transport in this heat.   All the best of compliments on our driver, Petrit. He was really super!   An incredible extended English vocabulary and a serious amount of kindness.

Thanks again for everything,

Kind regards,

Karla & Mike Penrod


Dear Alma,

I would like to thank you for your efforts in organizing my holiday.

I appreciated very much the quick change of hotel at no extra expense. The organization of my trips, pick ups etc worked fine, your staff where most helpful, I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone at all.

Thank you again.

Regards.

Tony


Hi Alma,

Thanks for all your help with our bookings in Albania! We had a fantastic time on our holiday! We will definitely recommend you to any friends who want to travel to Albania. Thanks again for all your help!

Regards,

Margaret & Simon


Dear Alma,

We would like to thank you very much for your attentiveness and professionalism on our Albania tour! Besides having a wonderful and unique experience, we could feel how seriously you take your job! It exceeded by far all of our expectations!! Yours is an agency we can really trust!! We already miss the wonderful country that is Albania. Thank you very much!! A big hug,

Bruce Godfrey


Dear Mr. Petrit & Staff at Albania Express Travel

We have a fabulous trip!!!!!!!! Your partner made sure that all the details worked out and even the weather cooperated for us. Thanks a million!!!!!!!

Marè Botha


Miredita Alma,

I hope you are well and good and enjoying your time in Austria. I just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service given on the tour. We were very pleased with the tour and all the people of your company. It was very enjoyable stay in Albania and we hope to visit again in few years time. Please pass our thanks to Petrit, who was very helpful in transporting us and Georgio. Please give thank them on our behalf and we wish we had more time to spend with them. Many thanks to you all.

Lui Joanne


Dear Alma,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful tour you arranged for our group. We enjoyed it so very much. We would have loved to have been able to spend more time in Albania. 

Thank you for making all these arrangements. We will always remember this wonderful tour and would gladly recommend your company to others."


Dear Merita,

It was nice to meet you in person. I am always very curious to see someone from face to face.! Thank you for being so friendly, I know you have a busy schedule and I know I have many, many questions..Thanks for understanding and helping me to get what I had in mind.

No travel or journey can have meaning without the PEOPLE . So kind and friendly!. I enjoyed Albania and there were always such nice people around, sitting next to me in the bus or where ever..Sharing something to eat, trying to communicate.. that gives a heart to a country and a travel.. 

I hope it will be possible for me to come again to Albania.. 

If you see some of the people that did things for me, drive me or whatever, tell them I appreciate it and send my regards.

Dave Weds


Petrit,

Thanks so much for making our trip to Albania such a special one! We appreciate all you did for us, and especially the night out in Tirana with dinner. Again, we'll be happy to leave comments on internet sites, just let us know where. And, if you need a referral, or someone to reassure a potential customer about Albania, we'll be happy to do that for you.


Dear Alma ,

We just got back from Albania this afternoon and we had a really great time there.

The transfers, tours and hotels all worked out very well and I would like to thank you and your company for a job well done. I will recommend your agency to my friends and I look forward to visiting Albania again myself with the help of your agency.

I would particularly like to mention the Partner hotel which was really excellent. We had a very spacious cave style room with en suite bathroom facilities. The hotel is very well located right in the centre of Vlora and the owner makes you feel very welcome there.

Thank you,

Frank


To Staff of Albania Express Travel

I would like to thank you for your kindness and help during our stay in Tirana at the Rogner Hotel. The tour of the Churches was amazing it was a real answer to our prayers.

Since we arrived back in Netherland everything feels so unreal, tiny bit dull. I miss all the people I met during our trip. It would be nice if I could establish long-distance friendships with everybody. Thanks again.

Regards,

Michael

Secure Payments By Paypal

Weather in Albania

Mostly Cloudy

10°C

Tirana

Mostly Cloudy

Humidity: 66%

Wind: 0 km/h

  • 24 Mar 2016

    Showers Early 12°C 6°C

  • 25 Mar 2016

    Sunny 15°C 4°C